Advertise Here
Welcome,
Guest
. Please
login
or
register
.
Did you miss your
activation email?
News
: Pick The Number Contest is
OPEN
!
September 09, 2010, 01:01:18 PM
Home
Help
Search
Calendar
Login
Register
Earn Money Space
»
Get Paid To Websites
»
Complaints
»
!!!WARNING!!! GeniusFunds scammers at it again ! BE CAREFUL!
!!!WARNING!!! GeniusFunds scammers at it again ! BE CAREFUL!
Pages: [
1
]
« previous
next »
Print
Author
Topic: !!!WARNING!!! GeniusFunds scammers at it again ! BE CAREFUL! (Read 244 times)
Darkstar2
Reputation: (
+4
)
EMS Hero
Online
Posts: 1159
Referrals: 4
!!!WARNING!!! GeniusFunds scammers at it again ! BE CAREFUL!
«
on:
May 04, 2010, 01:01:03 PM »
Warning to all investors of geniusfunds. It is strongly believed that they may have sold their membership database to other scammers / hyip admins, OR they themselves are preparing to grab more money.
I have recently received an e-mail, to the same e-mail I used to register GF, and this one had my REAL NAME in the e-mail
Dear (insert real name) !!!!!!!!!
Of course they got that info through the payment processor logs.
Be extremely careful if you get an e-mail claiming to be from a lawyer or any person claiming to wanting to help you get money back from genius funds.
How the HELL did the person who contact me KNOW I had invested in GF, and used my real name. This means that either GF scammers are randomly contacting big investors or they sold their names to others.
Whatever you do DO NOT reply to that e-mail !!! Do not send money to ANYBODY who claims to being a lawyer or wanting to help you recover funds, this is a major swindle.
Do not reply to any e-mail that appears to originate from Cyprus SEC or authorities or send any money!
I accidentally deleted the e-mail as it was in my yahoo spam and it is set to delete, and I cannot see it in my trash folder. I should have taken the full headers !
If anybody receives such an e-mail please post the full headers and e-mail in this thread.
The e-mail was short and said that they could help me recover funds all I have to do is contact them at another e-mail for "arrangements", in other words they probably charge a fee.
These scammers are never finished now are they....
always trying to squeeze more money!
Logged
makingendsmeet
MULTI ACCOUNT KILLER <'o'>
Reputation: (
+82
)
EMS Friends
Offline
Gender:
Posts: 19433
Referrals: 62
IF YOU HAVE TO PAY IN ORDER TO BE PAID - RUN
Re: !!!WARNING!!! GeniusFunds scammers at it again ! BE CAREFUL!
«
Reply #1 on:
May 08, 2010, 07:16:52 AM »
Isn't there like already threads about this ? can you not continue from there
if so locked,
Logged
Get an Aurora SDR 2 cheap at
http://ptcfactory.info
Aurora Admin Training. Learn how to use your Aurora site to its most, FREE
http://auroraadmintraining.info
RyleeJames - Reseller, VPS and Dedicated Servers
http://ryleejames.com
Pages: [
1
]
Print
« previous
next »
Jump to:
Please select a destination:
-----------------------------
EMS
-----------------------------
=> Forum Rules, FAQ and Announcements
=> Suggestions, Feedback and Forum Support
-----------------------------
Get Paid To Websites
-----------------------------
=> General Discussion
=> Praises and Applause
=> Complaints
=> New and Pending Websites
=> Suspect Websites
=> Stable Websites
=> Downline Builder
=> Referral Exchange
=> Referral Deals
-----------------------------
Webmaster's Corner
-----------------------------
=> Developer Board
=> List your Website or Blog
=> Industry Announcements
=> Advertising Offers
-----------------------------
Members Lounge
-----------------------------
=> Chit-Chat Main
=> Buy and Sell
=> Introduce Yourself!
=> Non English Forum
=> Advertise Here